Skip to main content

OCSS

Office of Coordinated Support & Service

The goal of the Office of Coordinated Support and Service (OCSS) is to provide assistance to any school district for which the Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) has assumed administrative authority under the laws of the State of Arkansas, one that has been classified by the State Board of Education as a school district in Academic, Fiscal, or Facilities Distress, or a district identified for level 4 or 5 support as noted in Act 930 of 2017.  The OCSS will coordinate support and service to the identified districts as directed by the Commissioner of Education. The OCSS will provide reports to the Department of Education and State Board of Education.

OCSS TeamSPED Support Marvell-Elaine

Staff/Contact Information

Stacy Smith, OCSS Director, stacy.smith@ade.arkansas.gov

Jennifer Barbaree, Assistant State Superintendent, jennifer.barbaree@ade.arkansas.gov

John Hoy, Assistant State Superintendent, john.hoy@searkcoop.com

Sheila Whitlow, Assistant State Superintendent, sheila.whitlow@ade.arkansas.gov

Rocci Malone, Leadership Developmenet Coach, rocci.malone@searkcoop.com

Brent Miller, Leadership Development Coach, brent.miller@searkcoop.com

Julie Amsutz, State Special Education Leadership Development Coach, julie.amstutz@searkcoop.com

Dr. Michael Watson, State Behavioral Coach, michael.watson@searkcoop.com

Donna Adkins, Fiscal Service Coordinator, donna.akdins@ade.arkansas.gov

Renee’ Holland, Executive Assistant, renee.holland@ade.arkansas.gov

 

SPED Support Pine Bluff School

SPED Support Lee County Schools