Skip to main content

About Us


The Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative was established in 1981 under Act 360 as one of the first, two pilot service cooperatives. The Co-op first employed a director, secretary, and five employees with a major emphasis in special education. 

In 1985, Gov. Bill Clinton signed into law, Act 349, providing statewide network of educational service cooperatives to enhance school improvement efforts and delivery of services to local schools.

Fifteen cooperatives were established as intermediate service units in the state’s elementary and secondary educational systems. 

Each cooperative must be within an hour driving distrance from the local school districts they serve.


The Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative serves the southeast region of Arkansas with 8 counties and 14 school districts:  

  • Arkansas County, Dewitt School District
  • Ashley County, Crossett and Hamburg School Districts
  • Bradley County, Hermitage and Warren School Districts
  • Chicot County, Dermott and Lakeside School Districts
  • Cleveland County, Cleveland County and Woodlawn School School Districts
  • Desha County, Dumas and McGehee School School Districts
  • Drew County, Drew Central and Monticello School Districts
  • Lincoln County, Star City School District


Our Co-op employs 170 professionals with

  • 57 employees located at the home office
  • 113 employees housed at schools
  • 130 AmeriCorps volunteers
  • 118 Foster Grandparent volunteers


We also facilitate two statewide programs:

  • AmeriCorps Future Teacher Program
  • Early College High School



Shared Services

Special Education supervisors and secretaries Special Education preschool programs and county consortium
Speech therapists Foster Grandparent program
Educational examiner Turtoring program through AmeriCorps volunteers
Facilities management Home Intervention for Parents of Pre-school Youngsters (HIPPY) educators
Math and science coaches consortium Bus driver support (alcohol testing)
Classroom management consortium Behavior intervention specialist
Instructional technology consortium Finger printing for back-ground checks for licensing
Vision imparied specialist Transition specialist
Print shop services Professional development for administrators, teachers, para-professionals, custodial staff, maintenance staff, and school board members.
Para-professional testing Literacy specialist
Math specialist GT specialist
Technology specialist ESCWorks specialist
APSCN specialist Digital learning support specialist
Financial consortium Media services
Career coaches  


Karen Eoff, Director 


Rhonda Mullikin, Asst. Director/TCC

District Calendar

Current Weather


Temperature: 77˚F

Current Condition: Clear

Wind Speeds: 1mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Temperature: 95/72
Humid throughout the day.
Temperature: 95/71
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
Temperature: 96/74
Clear throughout the day.
Temperature: 94/75
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
Temperature: 91/71
Humid and partly cloudy throughout the day.

Contact Information

Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
1022 Scogin Drive
Monticello, Arkansas 71655
Phone: 870-367-6848
Fax: 870-367-9877